Today I came across this facebook look-alike: www.facebook.at which is a copy-cat version of the original facebook (www.facebook.com) website. Surprisingly both the websites are hosted in the same C-Class Ip Block - (69.63.176.*).
According to google the site has over 154,000 pages indexed with google.
When I try registering for an account Firefox gives the following warning -
Internet Explorer 7 also gives similar warning -
When I tried to sign in to a dummy account of mine, it gave the following error:
So I think somehow facebook.at actually tries to replicate the actual facebook site and gets all the password of the people who tries to login or register. I checked the whois record of the domain and it belongs to a guy named David Taylor.
I wonder what Facebook is actually doing about this kind of scam sites? Have they tried reporting the site to Google so that they can take it down? This site has over 150k+ pages ind...
Content suppressed by ://URLFAN, for full article visit source
Snackr RSS TickerFrom: seo.seocompany.ca
Post Date: 2008-05-25 03:07:40
Lifehacker recently shared a freeware Adobe Air application called - Snackr which runs a news ticker of your all RSS feeds at the bottom or top of your monitor screen, or as a scrolling in your desktop sidebar. The application is very customizable, allowing you to add feeds individually or import an OPML file of feeds from your current reader of choice.
If you like to keep an eye on all the latest updates to your newsfeeds, Snackr is an excellent option. The attractive Snackr is f...
more